skip to Main Content

“Elizabeth joined a group of our Personal Care Attendants to provide them with a fantastic mix of ADL (Activities of Daily Living) training and her dynamic ATX program.  Our Caregivers were not only very engaged, but felt as though this were one of the best training sessions that they have had the opportunity to attend.   Elizabeth presents with energy and finds ways to make sure everyone in the room feels included.   Thank you for making our Caregivers feel special and empowering them with further development.

– Rodney Burris

Co-Founder, President & COO
Care Partners at Home

“Elizabeth Logue conducted an ATX program for a group of Edward Jones folks in Santa Barbara and she did an incredible job. We received great feedback from the participants. They said it was relaxing and invigorating at the same time. I thought she captured the audience’s attention early on and was able to keep them completely engaged throughout the experience. I would recommend her to any group looking for a unique way to add value to their meeting or event. WELL DONE!”

– Eric Connella, AAMS

Edward Jones, Regional Leader of San Diego & Financial Advisor

“Having sponsored two 10-week ATX Cardiac Yoga programs with Elizabeth, I was first SO impressed with the organization of her program and then by her ability to REALLY connect with our Seniors.  Elizabeth educates and empowers all those in attendance and we walk out of every class having learned something new, feeling calm and centered.  Elizabeth always shares and speaks to the supporting  scientific data and her passion for making our lives better is contagious.  I am drawn to her spirit and calming energy,  I look forward to sponsoring our 3rd 10-week session starting in April 2018."

Natalie Golling

Sales & Marketing Executive, Humana Inc.

I highly recommend Chair Yoga with Elizabeth on Tuesday mornings, 11:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m., at Geneva Presbyterian Church in Laguna Woods.

Last year, November 2015, my back went out and I had to go to the chiropractor.  I ended up seeing him only 7 weeks instead of 10 weeks.

I told my chiropractor that I was going to chair yoga at my church with Elizabeth.  He said, "It's really helping your back, in fact she is doing such a good job she is going to put me out of business."

Since January 2016, I have only had to see my chiropractor twice - thanks to Elizabeth.

Thank you Elizabeth!  You are worth your weight in gold.

– Hazel L.

"I love having our ATX class at the end of the day since it gives me a reason to take a few minutes to relax, clear my mind and release the built-up tensions of the day.  Even though I go back and finish my work, it’s as if I’ve taken a mini vacation."

–  Judye

Marketing Manager, Freedom Village

As a Parkie, who was diagnosed with Parkinson’s Disease in 2004, I have known Elizabeth during the last 4 or 5 years of my journey with this disease.

She is a very likable, energetic, well trained, motivational speaker and instructor.  Her ATX program is a blend of guided meditation, yoga stretching and relaxation.

I would highly recommend her classes as a component of various physical ability levels.

I have seen her program adapted to both seated, and floor conducted classes.  Not only do you feel good after a session, but it works.  Case in point was a recent session in August 2015.  My blood pressure before a session was 157/92.  After a 30 minute session with Elizabeth my readings were 116/ 68.

Give Elizabeth a call and check out her program and I believe you’ll be an ATX advocate too.

– Lee P.

Diagnoses: Parkinson's disease - Saddleback Church Parkinson's Support Group Leader

“Elizabeth Logue, RPT – Thank you once again for combining your innovative skill set, passion, and spirit into everything you for our clients and caregivers.  Your training approach with ATX combines practical approaches for patients and provides working caregivers the opportunity to improve their techniques to keep patients safe and healthy.”

–  Randy Platt

Co-Founder, Chairman & CEO
Care Partners At Home

https://youtu.be/snlH72uTcw4

https://youtu.be/PXptJoL4ydo

“I have had ongoing back trouble for several years combined with numbness and tingling in my feet. Elizabeth’s Authentic Therapeutix (ATX) has helped me tremendously. ATX combines dynamic stretching, core training, breathing, and prayer. I found ATX to be very beneficial both physically and spiritually. I have continued with the ATX program and would highly recommend it to others.”

– Bob Madden
Retired Professional Baseball Player
Diagnosis: Lower Back Pain

https://youtu.be/rmdQj7n2wmM

“I’ve been to chiropractors, acupuncturists, doctors and ATX has been the only program that yielded results. My lower back is as good as it’s been in years.

"From former athletes, to weekend warriors, ATX is designed to help all levels of fitness! Contact us today and find out how ATX worx for you!”

– Jim L.

Former USC Football Player

https://youtu.be/6madWf6uuDc

“The last 2 months I’ve been with ATX, I’ve had greater gains in range of motion than I had the previous 2 years.”

– Jim B.

https://youtu.be/56Fm-l_hDeY

“I enjoy the feedback from the people in the class who have seen advances in their mobility, less back-pain, and we just get some really good marks even from new people.”

– Leonard C.

Personal Trainer

“I have MFM, a form of muscular dystrophy, which interferes with many aspects of my life. Following my treatment, I was very relaxed and able to sleep through the night. The stretching helped to relieve some of the pain I experience from not being able to move very well and my balance seemed improved for several days afterward.  ATX Worx for me!”

– R. Anderson, Muscular Dystrophy

https://youtu.be/uXEfXQSAKRw

“ATX provides me a chance to relax and take a deep breath ... ATX helps me is the fact that it allows a lot more flexibility. I have problems with my lower back and the low-impact workouts really help to open things up.”

Find out how ATX can help you today!

– Richman P.

"My name is Merci and I did a one-on-one with Elizabeth Logue in ATX as well as a class. Through the constant breathing, I was more aware of myself and my stress level. Through the exercises, I felt like my lower back and upper body were strengthening.  It was east to follow her instructions and was highly orderly and calm.

"I would suggest ATX to anyone who needs relaxation and strengthening work in their body and soul.  ATX Worx!"

– Merci

“I am extremely involved in competitive sports (i.e., 2 Boston Marathons, over 10 NYC Marathons, 83 mile bike race in Africa, Master Swim Program, Competitive Tennis, etc). I began a conversation with Elizabeth regarding this new, unique program she was developing to improve sports performance using focused breath work, stretching, and hands-on body work. Given all the wear on my joints, I have developed discomfort/pain in my lower back and knees, as well as tight hamstrings. After just one session with Elizabeth, I was completely amazed at how much better I felt. I had much less pain for several days in both my knees and back and my hips felt more open. All of this enhanced breathing and improved flexibility has positively impacted my training. I would highly recommend this program to anyone looking to improve their overall sports performance.”

– Karen S.

Triathlete, Marathoner, Competitive Tennis, Masters Swim Program, Competitive Cyclist
Diagnosis: Lower Back and Knee Pain, Tight Hamstrings

"I am a 53 year old woman with a few health issues. I had a session with Elizabeth Logue and the experience from start to finish was exhilarating. It was calming, relaxing and soothing. The experience began with glorious prayer, then onto Elizabeth encouraging me to relax and focus on myself and my breathing. It is very difficult for me to do any type of exercise, as I have severe neck and back pain; due to an injury as well as fibromyalgia, nerve impingement and nerve damage on the left side of my body.

"My time with Elizabeth was brilliant. Not once did I feel pushed to go beyond my limit or capacity. Quite the contrary, Elizabeth’s first priority was my safety and well-being. From there we proceeded with the session. Elizabeth’s calm demeanor and attention to my being calm, comfortable and always reminding me to not just breath, but breath slowly enhanced the experience. But never did Elizabeth become aggressive or intrusive in my quite place. Elizabeth made it known from the start to finish that this session was about me and my needs. Elizabeth opened with a breathing technique, while I was lying on my back. All the while keeping her voice smooth, soft and tranquil while instructing and encouraging me to move into a new position.

"Elizabeth made this a wonderful experience for me and i cannot wait to share this with not just my woman friends, but my husband and his buddies. I am currently gathering my gals to do just that, have the session of their life.  Thank you Elizabeth."

– Gerry T.

Diagnoses: Fibromyalgia, neck and back pain, nerve impingement, nerve damage

“The Authentic Therapeutix (ATX) treatment I received from Elizabeth Logue was both relaxing and challenging for me. I felt very peaceful afterwards and want to continue getting treatments.”

– Dr. Marilyn D, Gerontologist

CEO, Age Well Senior Service, Inc

Diagnosis: Lower Back Spinal Surgery / Lower Back Pain

thumb.php

“Authentic Therapeutix (ATX) nourishes and refuels the spirit, mind and body, enhancing energy and attitude for a healthy lifestyle. My carnal state can misperceive the daily obligations and duties as stress and burdens that manifests in neck and shoulder muscle tension prohibiting ease of motions. Elizabeth identified and personalized the right combination of principles to promote muscle balance and proper joint alignment. After the session, the range of motion in my neck improved and I was able to move with fluid motions. Most importantly, during the session through prayer and scripture, ATX focuses to our Father God as our source of power, strength and sustainment.”

– Laurie C.
Occupational Therapist
Diagnosis: Right Shoulder Cuff Repair due to traumatic injury, neck and shoulder girdle muscle tension.

“ATX therapy is a great way to actively relax the mind and body while performing gentle whole body stretching and strengthening. The fact that the class is taught by a physical therapist ensures targeted and safe interventions for those with musculoskeletal pathology. I highly recommend ATX therapy for active relaxation of the body and mind.”

Adam S.

Physical Therapist

"This morning, I decided to try an Authentic Therapeutix class. I was experiencing a great deal of back pain caused by my menstrual period. Immediately after the session, I felt so much better. In fact, the whole week I felt better. I would recommend ATX to anyone who asks. It is so easy to follow the instructor. The dynamic stretching along with the breathing is very relaxing and definitely helps."

– Melinda P. - Lower back pain and PMS

"I want to let you know how much I enjoyed your unique Authentic Therapeutix (ATX) session! I especially appreciated that you considered my physical condition and abilities while designing a therapy approach that focused on my specific needs. I am a middle-aged woman who suffers from plantar fasciitis and after our session I was able to walk pain free for days! Your method of combining the disciplines of therapeutic yoga, stretching, Christian yoga and hands-on body work left me renewed and refreshed in mind, body and spirit!"

– Annette
Diagnosis: Plantar Fasciitis

“I started ATX when I was 8 months pregnant and this class helped me to relieve my stress and also helped me have a fast and easy labor. I LOVE this class!!”

Nicole

Sheepfold Mom

“I first started ATX when I was going through a rough moment with both of my kids, but especially the younger one. It was a way for me to release my stress and give my time to God and just lay everything down to rest. Thank You!!”

– Violet

Sheepfold Mom

sheep-logo-565x180

“I’ve done yoga and extreme exercise/cross train before. They teach you strength, endurance and then tell you to find your center and be one with your maker. But this class shows you how to breathe, center yourself and be one with God. After the class, the pressures I felt in my neck, shoulders, back and even face were relieved and relaxed.”

– Corrine

Sheepfold Mom

sheep-logo-565x180

“This (ATX) has been so helpful to the moms at our shelter. With so many of their hours spent meeting their children’s basic needs and the anxiety they feel towards the future, ATX is a welcome break. It is the calm anchor in the rough seas. After each session, they are at peace, rested and ready to meet the day ahead. Thank YOU!!”

JJ

Sheepfold Shelter Manager

sheep-logo-565x180

“I have been an American Council on Exercise certified personal trainer for 14 years and have seen numerous benefits from exercise. Depression lifts, strength increases, flexibility and balance improve. In addition the metabolic rate is raised which increases energy.

"Since May 2012 I have been a part of ATX with Elizabeth Logue, which is a core and back training program. We meet every Tuesday night at Saddleback Church.

"People who have been attending the class on a regular basis have shown an increase in strength, endurance and have less back pain.The program was designed by Elizabeth and incorporates relaxation, yoga, Pilates and strength training.”

 Leonard

“Elizabeth uniquely combines stretching, progressive muscle relaxation, proper breathing, and core stabilization activities into one highly effective class with an awesome spiritual component.

"Participants in the class have exhibited improved flexibility and strength, as well as reporting a gradual decrease in pain, without the stress that traditional exercise often creates for persons with back issues. I love her class and continue to recommend it for many of my own patients.”

Julie Holt

Physical Therapist

“I just feel better all around since taking the ATX class.  It is so relaxing, but yet we move every part of our bodies.  Also, it is a class that anybody can do; the movements are slow and easy to follow. I look forward to the class.”

– Krishan

ATX_Identity_Silver

“ATX Silver is a great class.  Elizabeth is a great instructor.  I feel like I am moving better and have more energy since I began taking ATX.  I would definitely recommend it to others.”

– Tavia

ATX_Identity_Silver

“As soon as I walked into the Elizabeth’s class, I felt at home and very welcomed.  Elizabeth’s classes are calming, serene, and inviting while also being upbeat and definitely joyful.  The practice is mindful and deep while also providing a challenge.

"I feel that I can pause in my day, return to myself through the ATX Program, and leave feeling more centered and mindful.  As an HR Professional I highly recommend the ATX Program to employers, as there are many beneficial factors including stress relief, improved health and increased productivity.  These are all benefits that every employer appreciates.”

Leslie Giordano

Human Resources Administrator

thumb.php

“The youth housed at the Huntington Beach Youth Shelter are always excited to see Elizabeth, who has been kind and generous enough to donate her time to lead yoga class every few weeks. Many of our children have found her yoga to facilitate a calming environment that helps teach them healthy coping skills and positive alternatives to relieving stress and anxiety.

"Elizabeth is a role model for our youth, integrating lessons such as body nourishment and character building through her teachings. She is positive and enthusiastic when working with the youth. Residents become focused, engaged, and respond well to her class. We are fortunate for Elizabeth, and all she has contributed to the Shelter.”

Huntington Beach Youth Shelter

CSP

“Elizabeth is amazing! We hosted a Chocolate, Wine and Yoga event at O’Connor Mortuary (yes, at the mortuary) for our community partners in healthcare. Elizabeth led us through a 40-minute yoga session that included sensory stimulation with chocolate. We ended with wine tasting. The evening was a HUGE success! Everyone left feeling de-stressed, relaxed and inspired. We can’t wait to host our next event with Elizabeth.”

Becky Lomaka

Director of Community Development, O’Connor Mortuary

image001-e1413349887275

“We loved having Elizabeth come in to the mortuary to do an ATX class with our healthcare partners. Elizabeth is a great instructor who creates an environment in which everyone can participate. She had us focus on our breathing and centering ourselves so by the end of the class we were feeling relaxed and at peace. It was a great way to end the day and a wonderful reminder of the importance of taking care of ourselves. Namaste.”

Neil O’Connor

President & CEO of O’Connor Mortuary

image001-e1413349887275

“I have known and been proud to have worked with Elizabeth Logue for over ten (10) years. She has provided Professional service to Residents of Granny’s Place through all this time. This includes both one-on-one individual physical therapy and exercise therapy, and group therapy, including her current Chair Yoga class.

"I have also known Elizabeth from her work with Age Well Senior Services Adult Day Program. As a member of their Advisory Board I continually hear Rave exclamations of the program she runs to help keep people remain active and safe with physical exercise designed carefully for each person’s ability.

"At Granny’s Place she has kept Residents’ active, walking and engaged long beyond the time they would have achieved that without her carefully designed individual program. This individual approach includes not only the Residents’ physical capabilities, but their psychological and cognitive mind set as well. The end result is Residents look forward to her coming to work with them and thrive from what she gives them.

"Elizabeth’s more recent work with Chair Yoga has not only enriched the lives of our Residents, it has provided relaxation and stress reduction in addition to the physical benefit of the program. It is also a bonding exercise shared by Residents and Caregivers alike. It has an additional team building benefit.

"Through all these years of working with Elizabeth, I am most impressed with her dedication to and understanding of the Elderly population, and of her continual efforts to be creative and incorporate new approaches to make her programs fun as well as physically and psychologically beneficial. I recommend her MOST highly. The Residents of Granny’s Place are better because of what she brings to them.”

 – Ronald P. Simpson, Ph.D., MBA

President of Granny’s Place, Inc.

Screen-Shot-2014-10-05-at-12.34.08-PM

 

https://youtu.be/EtvqlKPxT3M

https://youtu.be/sytbRqXVpj8

https://youtu.be/CvQV78nNECw

https://youtu.be/Znev6hktLzU

"I  am so glad I met Elizabeth!  🙂 She is a real GIFT.   She is 'others-centered. '   She has a genuine  passion for blessing others and helping others live life more fully, regardless, of  disabilities, challenges and limitations.  She teaches best that which she is:  an ATX –model. Her life-journey makes her a credible example.  Her expertise, professionalism, in addition, her optimism and hopeful attitude is refreshing contagious energy.

"I will share how I am benefiting personally from  ATX.  I like how simple it is to do whether with her in a class for a 30-minute session (always enjoyable) or on my own using the ATX DVD.

"ATX is practical 'coping' tools and techniques that help me better manage stress and anxiety. I  have always been a high-energy, "go-go,  non- stop"  person, in fact my nickname is Zippy! 🙂 I have enjoyed good health and energy my entire life. What a blessing! Unfortunately, relaxing has not been high on my priority list.

"However, since I was diagnosed with Parkinson’s, 13 months ago,  I am learning that I need to make some life changes and give myself permission to relax.  It’s essential for my body, mind and spirit.  I’m trying to tell myself to stop and be OK with my stillness and quietness.  It is a choice, a skill and an art that requires desire, work and practice.  ATX is helping me learn how to be comfortable with my silence (stillness, quietness), to relax by breathing, stretching, and practicing mindfulness --- staying focused and fixed on one thing at a time.  To practice being in the moment--- the here-and-now.

"Since beginning ATX, I realize re-wiring my brain and adapting to new practices and habits takes time, but I am convinced of the benefits.  I am committed to keep practicing and making it a way of life."

– Zina

Diagnosis: Parkinson's disease

Back To Top